In case you missed my HairStory on Hairscapades!!! Thanks Shelli!!!!!

hairscapades

Remember Michelle (aka Mickie) from our first Grow Out Challenge? Well, she’s back with her HairStory … and a new blog!!

************************************************************************************

Describe yourself in 100 words or less.
Well, my name is Michelle. I’m from Chicago. I’m a fashionista and Natural Hair Lover. Recent MHA graduate who is living and Loving Life.

How long have you been natural and why did you choose to go natural?
I transitioned for a whopping 24 months before I cut off my relaxed ends!!! (Long, I know. But, hey, it’s my hair right?) As long as it took, I got there. LOL!

June 2009 was the last time I got a relaxer in my hair!! One day I was visiting my boyfriend and his aunt was over. I noticed her hair was flawless. I asked her what she did to her hair to get it so pretty. She told me that she…

View original post 865 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

