Design Essentials Naturals Twist and Set Setting Lotion Review

Happy Hump Day Beautiful Naturalista’s. Hope your day is going well! So I tried my Design Essentials Naturals Twist and Set Setting lotion from my September Curlbox. Let me tell you that I have always been a fan of design essentials. My stylist uses their products. So I was super excited when I received this in my curlbox. If you have been following y’all know I can leave my Hydrate and twist butter alone! But, I had to give this a try!!! I’m a product junkie, and I’m subscribed to curlbox so duh LOL!!!

From Designessentials.com:

Product Description

Design Essentials® Natural Twist & Set Setting Lotion is a ready to use, quick drying setting lotion suitable for curly to tightly coiled natural textures. Infused with essential botanicals like Jojoba and Olive Oil and vitamins and proteins, such as Panthenol and Silk Amino-Acids, the Natural Twist & Set Setting Lotion conditions, moisturizes and adds luminous shine to the hair while nourishing and visibly improving manageability.  The Natural Twist & Set Setting Lotion provides a medium hold, easy detangling and styling versatility for natural hair.

Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Polyquaternium 11, Cetyl Triethylmonium Olivate Dimethicone PEG-8 Succinate, Polysorbate 20, Dimethicone Copolyol, Methylisothiazolinone (and) Caprylyl Glycol, Polysorbate 60, Fragrance (Parfum), PEG 75 Lanolin, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Silk Amino Acid, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Jojoba Oil, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Collagen,  FD&C Blue No. 1 (C.I.42090), FD&C Red No. 33 (C.I. 17200)

Directions:

For Sets:
1.  Shampoo with the Natural Curl Cleaner Sulfate Free Shampoo
2.  Condition with the Natural Moisturizing Conditioner, apply the Natural Twist & Set Setting Lotion to damp hair and comb through.
3.  Proceed to twist or set into the desired style and dry under heated dryer.

The Design Essentials Natural Twist & Set Setting Lotion provides a medium hold without the hard, crunchy feel. For a softer hold, dilute Natural Twist & Set Setting Lotion with water and proceed to twist or set, as desired.

My Review

Wow and Wow and another wow… Ok this stuff is good! Easy to use… just spray a little and it goes a long way!! SMELLS GREAT!!! Dried my hair rather quickly!!! and I had sick definition!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS MY NUMBER 2 STAPLE STYLER! Yep the back up LOL because duh I love Qhemet! But any way yeah this stuff is great, my hair was not dried out it was very moisturized! I might have to try out the shampoo and conditioner!!! They have a listing of sellers in your area, looks like some salons sell it. But yes definitely two thumbs up from me. My twist out was ROCKIN even 3 days later!!!!!!!!!!!!! well Enjoy your day ladies… o and I was featured in black girl with long hair!!! WHOOT!!! Check it out if you havent already! You guys ROCK!!!

 http://blackgirllonghair.com/2012/10/michelle-natural-hair-style-icon/

Leave a Reply

