My First Attempt at Marley Twists= FAIL!!!!

Happy Monday Naturalistas!!! Hope your week is off to a great start!!! So…. Yesterday I attempted to do my hair in twists with added hair…… Yeah it was a FAIL!! Back to the drawing board… watching more YouTube Videos to do it a different way!! I bought the hair from the BSS for $5 a pack so I am determined to get this right… If at first you don’t succeed try try AGAIN!!!

I will be trying a different technique!!! I washed my hair and then blew it out on the cool setting 🙂 But when I get this right I WILL do a video for you all !!!! Have any of you tried to do your own twists/braids with added hair? What are your suggestions/techniques?

the hair I got

My Hair after I blew it out on the cool setting

2 thoughts on “My First Attempt at Marley Twists= FAIL!!!!

  1. Yes, I almost always do twists with extensions. The trick is: adjust the amount of hair to how big/little your parts are, then I start off with a braid (makes it more secure), braid it down far enough so it’s attached (prolly about an inch or less) and here’s the fun part: separate and blend your hair into the extensions so there’s two pieces of hair, then you wanna try to twist (roll) the two separate pieces in the opposite direction WHILE you’re twisting it down. Hth!

Leave a Reply

