The Art of Detangling

comb

Detangling your hair can be a drag!!! But it can be done and  done right.

Chances are many of us have gone through a lot of trial and error when it comes to detangling our hair.  Curly hair textures are actually more fragile and prone to damage when handled improperly.  That’s why we must be very careful when detangling our hair.

A few tips on detangling via essence.com

1.  Always be sure to detangle on wet or damp hair. Dry hair is more prone to breakage.

2.  Use your favorite detangler to ease through snarls. After applying your detangler, section your hair using banana or duckbill clips and comb through one section at a time.

3.  A wide-tooth comb is essential and will help you glide through tangles sans drama.

What are some of your top detangling secrets? What conditioner do you use for easy detangling?

Check out this article via naturallycurly.com on how to detangle:

http://www.naturallycurly.com/curlreading/curly-hair-care-methods/kinky-beginners-guide/detangling-natural-hair

And this video by Naputral85! Helped me ALOT!!

http://youtu.be/e21IxOAT75A

Great INFO!!  Hey I want your input!!! What types of posts would you like to see? Email me at happilyevernatural@gmail.com 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Art of Detangling

  1. I like to finger detangle once I wet my entire head (I wash in sections), I continue my finger detangle while I cleanse, then when I put my conditioner in I use my Denman brush to detangle, When I rinse out the conditioner I run my fingers through each section constantly and then I twist each section and pin it so my hair won’t tangle back up.

Leave a Reply

