Natural’s Spotlight: Sie Sie!!

photo_2

Meet Sie Sie!!!

1. Tell me about yourself

I’m Sie Sie! I am a 25 year old (Taurus) VA native, currently in Virginia Beach by way of Martinsville J I have no children but 3 nieces whom I adore. I love music, I love to cook and I love, LOVE!

2. Did you transition or big chop

I did the big chop. I had been contemplating it for a while. My hair was already cut short. I had my stylist cut the back down more and she hit me with “Let’s just shave it all off” My immediate reaction was not quite yet. But her, and my best friend encouraged me to do it and here I am. I would do it all over again!

3. How long have you been natural?

I’ve been completely natural for about 7 months. I attempted to do a texturizer in the beginning, only on a small area and was horrified when it came out bone straight! I decided that day I wouldn’t relax it ever again.

4. What is your biggest hair challenge? How did you overcome your challenge?

My biggest hair challenge was finding products that worked for MY hair. I was totally new to this and I felt the things I was trying were either too sticky or made my hair too hard & crunchy. I overcame my challenge with research, research and more RESEARCH! Asking other natural ladies their suggestions, looking up tips and trick from natural blogs and websites such as yours. I used that as a guide to know what to look for and what to stay away from. I learned that there are soooooo many different textures and variables when it comes to natural hair. Every product isn’t for everybody!

5. What is your hair regimen?

I wet, condition & detangle it every single morning! After rinsing, I finger comb through a Leave in conditioner and an olive oil treatment spray on my scalp and roots before styling. I also get a deep conditioner at least once or twice a month.

6. What is your favorite style?

My favorite style is wet and go! I love my coils and when they air dry they are very tight and soft! And I know it’s no good for my hair in the winter so I will soon be putting in a protective style soon.

7. What is your fashion style like?

I would say its “Retro Chic” I like to mix and match different feels, making it my own. I am a strong believer in individuality!

8. Where can we find you on line? What else would you like to add?

I’m online at twitter.com/imsiesie or Instagram– @ImSieSie. Thanks so much for your tips! I commend all my natural hair ladies on their journey! Rock out. Peace & Blessings J

Want to share your story? I would love to share your story!!!! Email me happilyevernatural@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

