Twist and Curl, Moving, and Family Time!

Hey Naturalistas! Whew … Moving is a joy and a Pain at the same darn time right? Well I am almost setteled in So EXCITED! Well…The past weekend was sooo super busy!!! I moved, and It was also my brother’s 40th birthday!! So I had to do my hair for the festivites!!! I decided to go with a chunky twist and curl.

I washed my hair Thursday Night and did about maybe 10 chunky twists with rods to set the ends. I used Cream of Nature with argan oil shampoo, for the deep conditioner I tried a sample of Palmers Coconut Oil Formula Deep Conditioning Protein Pack, and Beautiful Textures leave in.. Deets On the Palmers:
Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Deep Conditioning Protein Pack is a once a week intensive conditioning treatment formulated with Pure Coconut Milk, Coconut Oil and Vitamin E to restore and replenish hair that is in need of more than just your daily conditioner. ( I will do a review on my YT channel).

And… DRUMROLL PLEASE to style I used my beloved, never lets me down… Qhemet Aethiopika Hydrate and Twist butter!!! MAN THIS STUFF IS THE TRUTH! My hair is still moisturized. I try to venture off and use different products but this one always gets my heart and I will always use this as my go to. I LOVE IT SOOOO MUCH LOL! Have y’all tried this stuff? MAN!!

My brother and I

My brother and I

20130125_103107
20130125_220039

Oh and a quick length check…

20130122_062054

2 thoughts on “Twist and Curl, Moving, and Family Time!

Leave a Reply

