Review: Design Essentials Natural Defining Creme Gel

Happy Monday Naturalistas! Hope that you are all having a fantastic day!! SO I was given the entire Design Essentials Natural line and have been trying and reviewing their products. I recently used the Defining Creme Gel and wanted to share with you all my thoughts and results.

20130309_083756

Description from the site  http://www.designessentials.com/eCommerce/home/defining-creme-gel

Product Description:

DESIGN ESSENTIALS® NATURAL DEFINING CRÈME GEL defines curls in natural styles for wavy to tightly curled hair types.

  • Lightweight Gel
  • Defines and separates curls
  • Botanicals provide excellent moisture and control frizz
  • Strengthens hair with a radiant shine
  • Provides a medium to firm hold

Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Glycerin, PVP/VA Copolymer, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Sodium Borate, Carbomer, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Potassium Sorbate (and) Hexylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (and) Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Octinoxate, Oleth-5, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Prunus Amygdalys Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Coconut Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), EDTA Disodium, BHT, Caramel, Silk Amino Acid, Wheat Amino Acids, Sodium Hyaluronate

How to Use

Step 1 Apply Natural Defining Crème Gel to clean damp hair from root to ends
Step 2 Using sections, comb, twist or finger style as desired
Step 3 Air dry, diffuse or sit under a hooded dryer to finish

My Review:

20130309_085513

20130309_162425

I decided to try something new and do a flat twist out. To wash I used creme of nature with argan oil shampoo, tresemme naturals as my conditioner, and Design Essentials Natural Daily Moisturizing lotion as my leave in. Then I styled with the Defining Creme Gel.

Here were my Results

20130309_164647

20130309_16475820130309_190356I liked my results!! This stuff smells amazing BTW, I had to try to keep from eating it LOL! My stylist had actually used this on my hair when I was transitioning so I somewhat knew how it would work for my hair. I believe this gave me great definition! I have tried their twist and set setting lotion, which also gives great definition. My hair almost never dries, but it did with this product!! I think this product is great for transitioners who are doing twist and curls! It will give your hair amazing definition. I also think a little goes a long way so you don’t have to use a lot 🙂

 

Have you tried any products from the Natural Design Essentials line?

 

 

Leave a Reply

