March Length Check, Randomness, Plus How I Retain Length!

Hey Lovely Naturalistas! So this past weekend was so jammed packed for me whew! It was my Boyfriends birthday, My little cousins sleepover, My brothers last bball game of the season, my nephew came home to visit, Easter dinner! And I straightened my HAIR!!!!!!!!!

So the last time I straightened my hair was October: oct lenth check

Now March 2013 Length Check: ( My stylist dusted my ends. So It is slightly shorter) It grew some but I Cant tell now LOL but healthy hair is better than longer hair! Remember that ladies!! If you are in Chicago Looking for a natural hair stylist check out Salon Pressure, 1333 W Taylor, Chicago, Il 🙂

march length check

Looks like the same picture LOL! But it’s not wow… I can’t tell the difference at all!

How I retain Length ( I guess my secret LOL) I don’t clip my ends often ladies!!! Maybe once a year! I have not had my ends clipped since last year! But, My stylist said my ends and hair was healthy because I take care of it and they didn’t need to be clipped often. I know many long-haired naturals that do this. There is also an article on it found here: http://blackgirllonghair.com/2012/08/4-lesser-known-practices-of-naturals-with-long-hair/

Here is a recap of my fun-filled weekend in pictures 🙂 Enjoy! xoxox Michelle

Any hoo Here are some pictures from my weekend!

Check my shrinkage yall CraZY!!!

Check my shrinkage yall CraZY!!!

20130329_184708

Me and the boo

Me and the boo

Happy Bday HUN!!! Love YA!! 29 looks sexy on you LOL!

Happy Bday HUN!!! Love YA!! 29 looks sexy on you LOL!

Happy Birthday Randy!!

Happy Birthday Randy!!

My boo and my lil brother in their championship game :) they lost but they played hard!! GO NETS!!

My boo and my lil brother in their championship game 🙂 they lost but they played hard!! GO NETS!!

My lil nephew and I he bigger than me!! LOL

My lil nephew and I he bigger than me!! LOL

4 thoughts on “March Length Check, Randomness, Plus How I Retain Length!

  1. Beautiful Hair! Thanks for the inspiration and length retention tips. I need to fly to Chicago just to check out that salon. LOL!

Leave a Reply

