Natural’s Spotlight Ellesha

ES3

1. Tell me about yourself
My name is Ellesha Landon, I am a mother of two wonderful boys, Malik 7 and Jaylen 4. I love playing with my babies, listening to music, fashion and applying makeup in my spare time.

2. How long have you been natural?
As a naturalista, my hair journey started back in 2005 when I stopped relaxing my hair. At that time I had no idea on how to actually care for my natural hair, so even though I stopped relaxing my hair, I would blow-dry and flat-iron my hair straight every week. By doing this, I severely damaged my hair and after many years, I decided that the best thing to do was to cut off all the damaged hair

3. Did you transition or Big Chop?

On June 25, 2011, I had a big-chop, my hair was cut into a vert short style, shaved in the back and long in the front. After i cut my hair i was still wearing it staight, i was just not comfortable wearing my curly hair until I went to a hairdresser to get my hair flat-ironed and she almost fried my hair and then took my money. I received some more heat damage on the hair on the nape of my neck, I was so angry I vowed not to not use hairdressers that did not care about the health of my hair and I decided to give up heat. On November 24, 2012 I had my hair straightened and it had not been flat-ironed since July 24, 2011. The hairdresser that i used was a friend and shared my views, she used cold air and less heat to ensure she did not damage my hair and I had no heat damage.

4. What is your biggest hair challenge? How did you overcome your challenge?

My hair has never been thicker or healthier and my hair is actually longer than the length it was before my big-chop, which was approximately one year and 11 months ago and I’m loving it. I’m just working on maintaining the health of my hair and reaching my hair goals.

5. What is your hair regimen?

I generally wash and style my hair once a week. I shampoo once a month and co-wash the other weeks. After I wash I apply a leave in conditioner and extra virgin coconut oil, then I use a hair butter and ecostyler to style my hair.

6. What is your favorite style?

My favorite style is wearing my hair in a flat twistout after blowing out my hair. I often like to blow-out my hair bc like most naturals I have a lot of shrinkage and I prefer a lengthened style.

7. What is your fashion style like?

My fashion style is based on what I like, I like to blend trendy pieces with classics to create a unique look for myself.

8. Where can we find you on line? What else would you like to add?

You can find me @

Twitter: Elles_L
IG: Elles_L
Www.Elleshaification.blogspot.ca
Tumblr: elleshaification
Like my facebook page : http://www.facebook.com/ellesbeautyboutique
Www.youtube.com/elleshaification
Www.ellesbeautyboutique.weebly.com

Leave a Reply

